RQF Level 3 Award in Education and Training (AET- New PTLLS)


Teacher Training Programme

Modes of Study

Self study, Blended with Online sessions, Classroom based

Level 3 Award in Education & Training

Teach in the Lifelong Learning Sector

Ofqual Regulated RQF Level 3 Award in Education and Training (AET- New PTLLS)

Overview​ of Course

The RQF Level 3 Award in Education and Training (AET- New PTLLS) is an introductory, knowledge-based teaching qualification. The Ofqual regulated Level 3 Award in Education and Training is the minimum mandatory qualification for learners planning to teach in the Learning and Skills Sector. RQF Level 3 Award in Education and Training (AET- New PTLLS) is an introductory, knowledge-based teaching qualification which can be undertaken by individuals who are not yet in a teaching role (pre-service), or are currently teaching (in-service).

The qualification is considered a foundation for those with little or no previous experience of teaching or training.


48 Hours


Assignments only

Overall Grading Type



Ofqual Certificate

Awarding body


Key Facts

Accreditation: Backed by TQUK, an independent awarding organisation whose qualifications are recognised globally, and backed by Ofqual.

Duration: 48 hours.

Level: Accredited at Level 3 on the RQF.

Credits: 12 credits

Fees Include

Issuing Course Certificate, Course Transcript, E-support, Shipping

You will receive a Notting Hill College certificate of achievement, as well as a certificate of achievement from TQUK, backed by Ofqual.


Benefits of Course

This course is widely recognised around the world and can act as a gateway for people who want to moving into the field of teaching or training, or as a booster for new teachers who are just beginning their journey in teaching and feel that they need to develop their skills further.


Course Structure

The course is divided into 3 units. The first is mandatory, whilst the second and third units have elements that allow you to personalise your studies.

Modes of Study

This can be studied purely online, or through our virtual campus. A return to the physical classroom is possible in the future too.



Assessment is through the submission of written assignments, a portfolio of evidence, a micro teach sample by video, and a reflective journal.



Successful learners can progress to other teaching, training, assessment and internal quality assurance qualifications such as:

Level 4 Certificate in Education and Training (RQF)

Level 5 Diploma in Education and Training (RQF)

Level 4 Certificate in Leading the Internal Quality Assurance of Assessment Processes

Level 4 Award in Learning and Development or Level 4 Diploma in Learning and Development

Qualification ID



Notting Hill College is registered in England and Wales as Notting Hill College LTD No. 5042086. 
Notting Hill College UKRLP: 10028428 

Registration Address

19, Waters Edge Business Park, Modwen Road, Salford, Greater Manchester, M5 3EZ

United Kingdom
+44 161 470 6260 / +44 20 3994 1960

WhatsApp us from 9:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

+44 161 513 1352 / +44 161 470 6263

© Notting Hill College 2021

Notting Hill College White Logo
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Google+ Social Icon
  • YouTube Social  Icon